Who is alex dryer?

I believe you mean Alex Drier. Alexander M. Dreier was an American news reporter and commentator who worked with NBC Radio during the 1940s, and later with the ABC Information Radio network in the 1960s and early 1970s. Dreier then became an actor and appeared in a number of TV series and films.