How do you peel a orange?

Roll the orange on a hard surface. Holding the orange in one hand, puncture the skin with your thumbnail. Work your thumb under the peel. Gently tear off a section of skin. Tear off another section, beginning at the edge of the orange peel. Continue until all of the peel has been removed.