What is the heartbreak of psoriasis?

Psoriasis is an autoimmune disease causing skin lesions.Not only to people psoriasis suffer the condition, but must often face people who believe it is contagious and so shun them. "The heartbreak of psoriasis" was the 60's advertising phrase for Tegrin shampoo.Modern treatments are more effective.