Which fast food chain was ordered to pay millions after stealing an advertising mascot?

In June 2003 Taco Bell lost a lawsuit brought by two Michigan men who accused the fast food giant of stealing their mascot idea and was ordered to pay 30.1 million dollars. A federal judge then tacked on an additional 12 million dollars in interest three months later.