What is the length of north america?

The vertical length is approximately 5,347 miles (8,605 km). Horizontal width is approximately 2,582 miles (4,156 km)

---

The United Nations formally recognizes "North America" as including Greenland in the north, to Canada, the United States, the Caribbean, Mexico and Central America, to the south end of Panama. The total north-south distance from Greenland to Panama is 5,419 miles.