What is hyper kinetic?

Hyperkinetic disorder is an outdated term for a neurodevelopmental condition emerging in early childhood. Its features included a pattern of severe, developmentally inappropriate symptoms of inattention, hyperactivity, and impulsivity. It is now know as attention deficit hyperactivity disorder.