How many calories in ten large shrimp?

According to USDA shrimp have approximately one calorie per gram. Large shrimp, sized as 9-15 mean there are 9 to 15 shrimp per pound. Thus, ten large shrimp weigh about one pound, or 450 grams and thus have about 450 calories.