Where is medusa?

According to Greek writers Hesiod and Aeschylus, Medusa, a mythic character, lived and died on a Greek island named Sarpedon, near Cisthene. The novelist Dionysios Skytobrachion puts her somewhere in Libya, where Herodotus had said the Berbers originated her myth, as part of their religion.