What is conditional formatting?

Format of computer hard drive with conditions as what files can't be erased etc.

---

Conditional formatting in Excel for example, allows you to highlight certain values or cells based on a condition (or criteria) you set. For example, if the cell value is less than 10, conditional formatting can highlight the cell in Red.