What is a frog?

Frogs are amphibians that are known for their jumping abilities, croaking sounds, bulging eyes and slimy skin. They live all over the world and are among the most diverse animals in the world, with more than 6,000 species, outnumbering the two other groups of amphibians salamanders and caecilians