How to get percent composition?

To get percentage of anything, divide the value by the total value and then multiply the resultant by 100. For example, if you have a substance that has 25 parts of X chemical out of 75 parts, you divide 25 by 75, then multiply that result, which is 0.33, by 100 to get 33%.