What is the new name for burma?

The country formerly known as "Burma", is currently known as the "Republic of the Union of Myanmar", or simply, "Myanmar". It's not really a new name though. "Myanmar" is the modern pronunciation of the name " Mranma", by which Burma was known at least as far back as the 9th century.