Who in the world is carmen san diego?

Carmen Sandiego is the antagonist in a media franchise created by Broderbund in 1985. Carmen Sandiego is the antagonist in the criminal organization V.I.L.E. Your job, as an agent of ACME Detective Agency, is to find Sandiego's location somewhere in the world using clues and thwart her.