Who is the principal in matilda?

Miss (Agatha) Trunchbull is the principal in Roald Dahl's book, Matilda, and also the 1996 film (played by British actress Pam Ferris). The character is known to be a tyrannical ruler of the school and frequently bullies its elementary-aged students.