What is snow plus gasoline?

Icy gasoline is the easy answer. Snow is frozen water. Water does not mix with gasoline. Left standing the water sinks to the bottom of the tank and gasoline rises to the top. If agitated drops of water intermingle in the gasoline which can lead to frozen fuel lines.