What's a kumquat taste like?

Kumquat has a sweet, tangy taste that is reminiscent of a cross between an orange and grapefruit. The flavor profile ranges from tart-sweet with hints of citrus flavors (like oranges) up through sour/tart notes similar to lemons depending on the variety.