What is a lapras cope?

A laparoscope is a tiny camera on a thin wire that is used to see inside a cavity when inserted through a minimally invasive and minimally destructive hole. This is mostly used in surgery, to see internal organs, but building inspectors use similar to see inside walls and ducts.