Why is the kissing booth rated tv fourteen?

It's Rated TV-14 For example, it's usually strong coarse language, intense violence, intense sexual situations, and/or intensely suggestive dialogue that determine a TV-14 rating. Here, there is profanity and some sexual content, but more about that below.