Why was why were corn flakes invented?

in 1878 by Dr. Kellogg as one of his anti-masturbation breakfasts. in the hope that plain food would stop people masturbating. He thought that meat and certain foods increased sexual desire while cereals and nuts, could curb it. marketed it as a “healthy, ready-to-eat anti-masturbatory morning meal"