How do you potty train a ferret?

Get ferret-safe litter & size-appropriate box. Place box in cage. Put ferret feces & urine in box. If ferret is going outside box, put food & water where he's going. Don't lock ferret in the cage. Be sure to keep box clean & thoroughly clean accidents. Reward with treats; avoid scolding.