Do you have nerves in your teeth?

Inside your teeth are blood vessels and nerves called pulp, that lead to more nerves along the jaw that send messages to your brain if they are injured or feel pain. The hard part of the tooth, the dentin and enamel, have no living tissue and therefore no sensation.