What's a monkey lizard?

A Kowakian MONKEY-LIZARD is a creature from the Star Wars Universe. They are impish creatures hailing from the planet Kowak and are known for their shrill laughter and sophisticated senses of humor. Jabba the Hut had one as a pet in Return of the Jedi.