How long do you reverse sear a steak?

Heat pan over high heat and add oil. Once the oil is very hot and just beginning to smoke, carefully add the steaks to the pan. Sear the first side until a deep brown crust is formed, about 2 minutes. Carefully flip the steaks over and sear about 1 ½ to 2 minutes.