How long are dry spices good for?

About 2 to 3 years, but over time spices will lose their potency and not flavor your food as intended.

---

As a general rule, whole spices will stay fresh for about 4 years, ground spices for about 2 to 3 years and dried herbs for 1 to 3 years.