Does witch hazel have alcohol in it?

Almost all types of witch hazel are distilled using denatured alcohol (ethanol), with the extract containing about 14% to 15% alcohol.

---

Depending on the part of the witch hazel plant used to make it, witch hazel naturally contains between 8% and 12% tannins. In addition to the tannins, almost all types of witch hazel are distilled using denatured alcohol (ethanol), with the extract containing about 14% to 15% alcohol.