What can tomatoes be used for?

Tomatoes are extremely versatile in cooking. Tomatoes can be broiled, roasted, stewed, sautéed, fried, and cooked in food dishes. They can also be added to sauces, soups, stews and other savory dishes. They are delicious uncooked.