What's the substitute for creamed corn?

If you want to mimic the sauciness of creamed corn, put the fresh or frozen corn in a food processor first, giving it a whirl or two to break up the kernels. Then add 1/2 cup of milk and 1 tsp. of cornstarch. The cornstarch will thicken the juices released from the corn and the milk.