What is a brutal griffin dog breed?

You might be thinking of a Brussels Griffon, which is a breed of toy dog, named for Brussels, its city of origin. Brussels Griffons are quite small, with domed heads, short noses, and an underbite. They can have either a smooth coat or a wiry, rough coat.