Why do golfers wear two pair of pants?

In case they get a hole in one!

---

According to dads everywhere, the answer to this age-old dad joke is that Golfers wear 2 pairs of pants in case they get a hole in one.

---

A golfer wears two pairs of pants in case they get a hole in one! This is the answer to an old joke and is double entendre referring to both a hole in the pants and the rare achievement of a hole in one in golf.