Can honey bees kill you?

If you are allergic to the venom and receive enough stings, you can die.

---

A honey bee can cause a person to suffer a severe allergic reaction to a sting, known as anaphylaxis. When a bee stings a person who is severely allergic, airways can be obstructed, blood pressure can plummet.