What is iron mean?

Iron can mean to use an electric iron to remove wrinkles from articles of clothing prior to wear. Or, iron can be a mineral used in vitamins, or it can be a mineral ore used to make steel. As well as, can mean strong and resistant anger that lasts a long time.