How do you tell if a peaches write?

There are three main characteristics that would help identify a ripe peach. The real color you want is yellow, and it should be deep golden, not pale. Squeeze test for touch. If a little give then leave for another 2 to 3 days. Appearance if you see wrinkles thats sign of a really excellent peach.