How close are we to the center of the earth?

The distance to the center of the Earth is 3,958 miles (6,371 kilometers), the crust is 21 miles (35 kilometers) thick — and get this: the deepest we have ever drilled is the Kola Super-deep Borehole, which is just 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) deep.