Has there ever been a super bowl going to overtime?

Yes in Super Bowl 51 the first Super Bowl to end in overtime, the Atlanta Falcons led 28–3 late in the third quarter; however, they squandered the lead and lost to the Patriots 34–28 in overtime. Tom Brady was awarded his record fourth Super Bowl MVP.