What is evil sonic?

Evil Sonic, Metal Sonic, is an evil robotic version of Sonic created by Dr. Robotnik. He also appears as the main antagonist in the Sonic the Hedgehog, where Eggman records Sonic's abilities and uploads them to Metal Sonic, who proceeds in attempting to destroy the world.