How do you take care of a new born?

Love them and keep them safe, fed and clean. It’s a lot of work. You can get lots of good information from your pediatrician and the local WIC (Women, infants and children).

---

Wash your hands whie handling your baby. Support your baby's head and neck. Cradle the head when carrying your baby and support the head when carrying the baby upright or when you lay your baby down. Never shake your newborn. Make sure your baby is securely fastened into the carrier.