How many states have voter i. d.?

All states have voter ID. If you don't have your ID, there is no way of knowing if you are really a legitimate citizen or if you have already voted.

---

As of October 2022, nationwide a total of 35 states have laws requiring or requesting voters show some form of identification at the polls.