Are cherry peppers hot?

Yes, cherry peppers, also known as cherry bomb peppers, are hot, but just how hot are they? They are about as hot as a jalapeño. They range from approximately 2,500 to 5,000 Scoville heat units, which puts them at the “very bottom of medium heat peppers.”