At what temperature does carbon dioxide fries?

Carbon dioxide in its solid form is known as “dry ice,” because under common conditions it sublimates, turning directly into gas, rather than melting into liquid. The freezing (or sublimation) point of carbon dioxide is -78.5 degrees Celsius, or -109.2 degrees Fahrenheit.