When do hummingbirds arrive in pennsylvania?

In Pennsylvania and New Jersey hummingbirds arrive in May. Hang your feeder 5-10 days before their arrival date so they will see your feeder, take a drink, and possibly stay in your backyard for the season! In Northeast PA, hummers usually arrive when blue flowers first appear on Vinca.