What's the baking soda method of peeling a hard boiled egg?

Adding about a teaspoon of baking soda to the cooking water increases the alkalinity, which will make the eggs easier to peel later on.

---

Add one half teaspoon of baking soda per quart of water when boiling eggs to make shelling the eggs easier.