Who is dark side the villain?

Darkseid is the tyrannical leader of the planet Apokolips in the DC universe. With his immense strength, omega beams and army of loyal and deadly warriors, he is one of the greatest threats in DC comics due to his search for the Anti-Life Equation and desire to subjugate the universe to his will.