What's the difference between effected and effected?

Most often you will want to use affect with an A, as a verb, meaning "to produce an influence upon or alteration in", and effect spelled with an E, as a noun, meaning "a change that results when something is done or happens." Usually, something affects (A) something to produce an effect (E)