How do you water a christmas tree?

Immediately upon getting the tree home, be sure to put it in water. Either set the tree into its stand or place it in a bucket of water if you're not going to decorate it right away. The base of the cut tree should never dry out, in order to keep the needles fresh, check the water level every day.