Is india in southeast asia?

Not really, Southeast Asia comprises the countries to the east of the Indian subcontinent and the south of China. The Indian subcontinent - comprising India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives and Bhutan is known as South Asia.