What is a croak mansoor?

A croque monsieur is a hot sandwich made with ham & cheese, which originated in French cafes & bars as a quick snack. Traditionally, it is made with Gruyère, & optionally is browned by grilling after being dipped in beaten egg. Topped with a poached or fried egg, it is known as a croque muh dahm.