Why do dogs chew their own feet?

It can be from: allergies, boredom, a hot spot, anxiety or a wound or injury to their paw. Check between their toes and pads to make no open areas exist. Try to distract the dog from chewing consistently as it could lead to more issues. A cone to prevent them from reaching paws may be necessary.