What is speederman?

Speederman is a sculpture in Prague. It is of a man frozen in motion, depicting human evolution to superhuman development rate and accelerated life caused by new technologies. The lines that indicate motion are also accompanied by light effects. The sculpture measures approx 4m and weighs 600kg.