Why do dogs sneeze when they're excited?

This is called “play sneezing” and it's normal and harmless. It just means that your dog is having loads of fun! Dogs sneeze when playing to signal that their behaviour is only play, and that they're enjoying themselves.

---

Some dogs do sneeze when they get excited, some dogs do not.