When did beethoven write the fifth symphony?

Ludwig van Beethoven began work on themes for his 5th Symphony immediately after completing his 3rd Symphony, in 1804. He completed the 5th Symphony in 1808, and it premiered on December 22nd of that year, in Vienna.